Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
International exchange programme
Maria Algerin
Senior Lecturer in Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
International Coordinator from Sweden
Email address,
Phone number +46-500-448641

Academic collaboration 1: (2015-present)

Bilateral agreement between Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune and University of Skövde, Sweden. The agreement was signed on 18 Nov 2015 and renewed on 10 Oct 2018 valid for three years, it is further renewed for a duration of five years with effect from 15 May 2021.

Dr. D. Y. Patil Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Institute from DPU is mainly involved in this collaboration.

Key points of the agreement:

UoS would accept three students of M. Tech (final year) from DPU for duration of two semesters and at the completion of the two semesters the student would qualify M.S. degree from UoS after clearing the necessary examinations at the UoS. The student also receives M. Tech degree from the parent university DPU after presenting their final thesis (online mode presentation is accepted).

The tuition fees at UoS is completely waived for the students nominated by DPU, however the students have to bear their living cost on their own. Flexibility is given for the choice of subjects to make the program more students friendly.

Students benefitted from the program and received MS from UoS:

Year 2016-17: Aishwarya Sridhar, Karishma Badekar, Sushrut Kulkarni, Vedant Borghate,

Year 2017-18: Sucheta Desai, Mihir Shah, Abhishek Bedi, Amoolya Sai Dwijesha

Year 2018-19: Prachiti Patil

Year 2019-20: Divya Bansal, Prajakta Belekar, Komal Mohite

Year 2020-21: Ankita Mehra, Neha Sinha, Maitreyee Mukhopadhyay

(Total number of mobilities: 15; 15 M. Tech students in last year of their study)

Exchange program

Dr. Helena Enroth, UoS, Sweden with Dr. Somnath Patil, Secretary, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth

Exchange program

Team of Indian Exchange Coordinators Prof. Neelu Nawani and Dr. Rachna Pandey with UoS International Office Team Andrea Jonsson and Sanna Larsson

Exchange program

Visit of Swedish team to India to discuss the further collaborative opportunities Dr. Marcus Nohlberg, Dr. Mikael Ejdebäck, Ms. Sanna Larsson, Dr. Abul Mandal