Re-accredited by NAAC with a CGPA of
3.62 on a four point scale at 'A' Grade
An ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified University
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
Dr. D. Y. Patil Biotechnology & Bioinformatics Institute
Tathawade, Pune 411033.
DST-FIST (Level-1),
Supported Institute
(Infrastructure Support for Teaching & Research Awarded by The Department of Science &
Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. India, New Delhi)
Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), GOVT OF INDIA

Academic Merit

List of DYPBBI Gold Medalist

Course Name of the Student
Gold Medalist 2017
B. Tech Biotechnology Ms. Deepshe Dewett
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Ms. Akanksha Patel
M. Sc. Biotechnology Ms. Ayushi Jain
Gold Medalist 2016
B. Tech Biotechnology Ms. Apeksha Supekar
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Mr. Keskar Shailesh Sanjay
M. Sc. Biotechnology Mr. Yadav Krishna Kumar Ramashankar
Gold Medalist 2015
B. Tech Biotechnology Ms.Deepshe Dewett
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Ms.Akanksha Patel
M. Sc. Biotechnology Ms.Ayushi Jain
Gold Medalist 2014
B. Tech Biotechnology Mr. Deorukhakar Hemant Sandesh
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Mr. Nilay Taneja
M. Sc. Biotechnology Ms. Parate Roopa Dhanraj
Gold Medalist 2013
B. Tech Biotechnology Ms. Jiss James
B. Tech Bioinformatics Mr. Sahil Jangam
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Ms. Bhakti Vyas
M. Sc. Biotechnology Ms. Vaishali Kasture
Gold Medalist 2012
B. Tech Biotechnology Mr. Harshal Malode
B. Tech Bioinformatics Ms. Megha Khandelwal
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Ms. Anika Mehta
M. Sc. Biotechnology Ms. Pallavi Kumari
Gold Medalist 2011
B. Tech Biotechnology Ms. Shibu Gupta
B. Tech Bioinformatics Ms. Himanshi Gaba
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Ms. Monika Kaushik
M. Sc. Biotechnology Mr. Ravi Saini
Gold Medalist 2010
B. Tech Biotechnology Ms. Pooja Priya (4th Year)
Ms. Ramandeep Kaur (Overall Topper)
B. Tech Bioinformatics Ms. Shambhavi Shankrit
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Mr. Prashant Kumar
M. Sc. Biotechnology Ms. Vishakha Soni
Gold Medalist 2009
B. Tech Biotechnology Ms. Kamakshi
B. Tech Bioinformatics Mr. Mayank Bedi
M. Tech (Integrated) Biotechnology Mr. Piyush Parkhey
M. Sc. Biotechnology Ms. Ashwini Machale
Gold Medalist 2008
B. Tech Biotechnology Mr. Janak Prasad
B. Tech Bioinformatics Ms. Amrita Roy Choudhary